WPCD.Cloud Product Documentation

Delete A Site

To Delete A Site:

  • Navigate to WPCD.CloudAll Apps
  • Scroll down to the site you want to delete
  • Hover over the domain/site name until a set of links appear
  • Click on the REMOVE SITE link  (NOT the TRASH link!)

You have the option to delete just the site record without removing the site from the server.

  • Navigate to WPCD.Cloud All Apps
  • Scroll down to the site you want to delete
  • Hover over the domain / site name until a set of links appear
  • Click on the TRASH link

When you delete just the site record the site data will not be removed from the server and the site will still be accessible from a visitors browser; however you will no longer be able to manage it from inside WPCD.Cloud.

Enable Accidental Deletion Protection

You can prevent a site from being deleted accidentally by removing all delete links.  To do this:

  • Navigate to WPCD.CloudAll Apps
  • Scroll down to the site you want to protect
  • Click on the domain / site name link to go to the site detail screen
  • In the right hand column you will see a box for APP DELETE PROTECTION – enable the checkbox in it
  • Click the UPDATE button at the top right of the screen