WPCD.Cloud Product Documentation

Delete A Server

To Delete A Server:

  • Navigate to WPCD.Cloud → Cloud Servers
  • Scroll down to the server you want to delete
  • Hover over the server name until a set of links appear
  • Click on the TRASH link

Please note that in almost all instances when you delete a server, it will be deleted at the Cloud Provider as well – you will lose all data and sites on the server!

You have the option to delete just the server record without removing the server at your Cloud Provider:

  • Navigate to WPCD.Cloud → Cloud Servers
  • Scroll down to the server you want to delete
  • Hover over the server name until a set of links appear
  • Click on the DELETE RECORD link

Enable Accidental Deletion Protection

You can prevent a server from being deleted accidentally by removing all delete links.  To do this:

  • Navigate to WPCD.Cloud → Cloud Servers
  • Scroll down to the server you want to protect
  • Click on the server name link to go to the server detail screen
  • In the right hand column you will see a box for SERVER DELETE PROTECTION – enable the checkbox in it
  • Click the UPDATE button at the top right of the screen